Cuffed Jeans and The Boots with the Heels

a fashion fanatic, chocoholic, and a DIY devotee

Play It Cool, Stay in School: Outfit of the Day

Leave a comment

Yesterday was my first day of school. It’s still incredibly hot in Baltimore, so I pulled on my black skort (unfortunately it’s not the awesome Zara one, but one I was handed down a couple of years again) and an interesting printed tee.

20130903-180808.jpg

I paired it with a denim vest. To stay in the blue and white motif, I added a blue and white pin chained on necklace and a blue and white heart earrings to add as decoration to my collar.

20130903-181509.jpg

I had an amazing first day! I got free chocolate at the gym, had a really engaging professor, a good meeting at work, and a fun time in lab.

20130903-181624.jpg

I actually had to make an outfit change as my shoes are not appropriate for a lab setting (cancer cells are not good for your toes).

20130903-181833.jpg

Shirt: Thrifted

Vest: DKNY, DIY cutoff sleeves

Earrings: H&M

Necklace: Pin – Oma, Chain- Michael’s

Bracelet: New York and Company

Skort: Gifted

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Author: Kate T.

My day job is chief chocolate consumer at Godiva.

Leave a Reply

