Cuffed Jeans and The Boots with the Heels

a fashion fanatic, chocoholic, and a DIY devotee

An O! Outfit of the Day

Leave a comment

I am huge Orioles fan. Camden Yards is the best place to be – there is great food, happy people, Manny Machado cameos, and lots of fun entertainment. I’ve even gotten free chocolate. Who doesn’t like a place that gives away free chocolate?

However, I haven’t splurged on an Orioles jersey or t-shirt yet. Being a college student, they are pretty expensive and don’t really fit in my everyday wardrobe. I really wanted to look spirited for the last game I went to, but also don’t have any orange pants or shirts. I improvised and did an “Orioles inspired” outfit complete with orange feather earrings.

Imitating the Oriole in the kids playground :)

Imitating the Oriole in the kids playground 🙂

I wore the feather earrings to play off the Orioles mascot and colors. I paired it with my orange clutch to get another pop of orange. To keep it casual, I put on some jeans. To let the colors pop, I put on a white lace crop top and black flats.

take me out to the ballgame...

take me out to the ballgame…

Shirt: Forever 21

Pants: Pac Sun

Shoes: Zara

Earrings: H&M

Brown Bracelet: Farmer’s Market

Clutch: Thrifted

 

Author: Kate T.

My day job is chief chocolate consumer at Godiva.

Leave a Reply

